Adventures in BJJ

Really happy with the progress. The lads at Ultimate BJJ are brilliant, and are able to push me to improve my fitness and coach me to improve my ability. Genius. And so, another great saturday session and feeling more and more like i’m beginning to be able to hold my own. I’m beginning to understand what the danger signs are when rolling, and how to stay out of trouble. I’m managing to get to the end of sessions without being  reversed and tapped.

But…

A lot of this is down to the fact that I’m heavier and perhaps even stronger than a lot of the guys there, and so I know there are certain positions where its harder to shift me, such as side control or scarf hold. Thing is, if I rely on this then my progress is going to slow. I may personally feel good about doing better…

View original post 90 more words

