BJJ thoughts…

Adventures in BJJ

Progress!

Still pooped after warm up and instruction – so need some focus on my stamina…

But…but…

I managed to secure side control and effect an ezekiel choke when rolling – hoorah! Progress!

Tried to effect a cross collar choke from guard too, but didn’t stage it correctly and the collar grip wasn’t deep enough. Of course my rolling buddy spotted my ploy immediately and postured up, breaking the grip completely. Still though, finally getting the point where I am attempting offensive technique and not just defensive,

Also worth a note, added some blended banana in my protein shake, and took a few gulps during training and that seemed to give me a quick burst of energy. Will try that again for sure!

Also interesting, I spotted that I moved into kesa gatame during rolling without even thinking about it. I guess now that my body is beginning to get…

View original post 85 more words

