Adventures in BJJ

A little bit stronger and a little bit fitter.

The highlight for me this session was the rolling. Much improvement in the way I felt and i how i rolled. Managed to hold my own within the guard and avoid (until the last moment) being reversed. Even managed to secure side control and maintain it a couple of times during the sparring.

Discovered sneaky new submission from side control (my fave dominant position) that reckon I can pull off as a regular ‘go to’ staple. That I think gives me the basis for a submission ‘game’ that I can use to build a strategy on.

I need to have one of these that I can use from guard. My guard game is non existent. My first thoughts here will be finding a staple submission and a staple reversal that I can pull from guard. At the moment I dont feel…

View original post 9 more words

