Adventures in BJJ

Great news. Completed my second session at UltimateBJJ and I left feeling like I could walk down the stairs unaided. This I think means that my body may be adjusting in a positive way to ‘rolling’.

Again, everyone is super nice and will only roll as hard as you want to roll, which is just brilliant. Couldn’t have wished for a better pace to train. Awesome.

One of the things I found frustrating about my ability in the last session, was that by the time we got to sparring  – I was kind of dead on my feet. But today, I felt much better and I am beginning to learn that the best way to approach BJJ is not to power through it to overcome your deficiencies, but to try to relax as much as possible. I tried to focus on relaxing this session and it meant I could cope…

View original post 99 more words

